Awaken the moon flower


Pietermaritzburg-20140109-04232
The debate about the name of these gorgeous white flowers… has finally come to an end…
Many said… White Morning Glory
Close look-a-like…. but really these ones only open in the early evening….
Greenman swore blind it couldn’t possibly be Moon Flowers….

But special people, It is…. beautiful Moon flowers……. 
moon flower
I love them…. *sigh*
The other evening while My Greenman was watering the veggie garden, I stood with wine glass in hand chatting to him about the day and him to me about his day..
While the younger Witchlings were calling catchers around the backyard….
When a bud from the vines caught my eye… it was moving!!!
I kept interrupting Greenman’s story to ask if he had seen it too…
To which he scoffed and laughed at me and said
“That’s enough of the wine for you.. babe!”..
and carried on with whatever it was that he was saying…
“blah… blahh.. blaahh..”
And then it happened again….
I literally had to take the man by the hairs on his chest (he never wears a shirt at home!) and make him look…..
He stood for a little just to humour me…
(or may-be ’cause I had his chest hairs in my hand?! Either way he was finally paying attention )
And just as he was about to say something…
It moved again…. This time he noticed too…
Within a few minutes…. the little bud on the vine had opened up to the most beautiful flower I have ever seen…..
Take a peek…
Peace, love & light )O(
Leave a Reply

